Copyright Cycling Victoria

Excitement is in the air as the Winter Track Series prepares to kick off on Saturday April 8th at the Darebin International Sports Centre (DISC).

The Winter Track Series is to be held over four rounds between April and August, incorporating a mix of sprint and endurance events. The racing schedule is designed to provide those new to the sport with the perfect step-up to open racing, and those more experienced riders with regular competition.

The Winter Track Series looks to build on the success of past seasons and will again provide important lead-up racing to the 2017 International Track Series Melbourne and Melbourne Cup on Wheels in late July. Each winter track round will feature a junior program, and two senior sessions, making it a great series for riders of all capabilities.

Riders participating in each round will gather point towards an overall aggregate winner, with riders competing in four or five races per event.

Don’t let the winter chill put a hold on your cycling passion this year.

Entries for the 2017 Winter Track Series are now open via Entry Boss, with entries for round 1 closing this Sunday evening, April 2, at midnight.

2017 Winter Track Series Calendar

April 8 Winter Track Round 1 DISC

June 3 Winter Track Round 2 DISC

July 8 Winter Track Round 3 DISC

July 29 Melbourne Cup on Wheels DISC

August 19 Winter Track Round 4 DISC