The team formerly known as the Holden Women’s Cycling Team is set to continue its dominance of the domestic Australian cycling landscape, with a raft of new and returning sponsors set to help us field one of our strongest squads ever.

Firstly, we’re honoured by the continuing support of Holden Australia who are once again backing our team to race all over the country. We’ve recently acquired two new vehicles with the Holden Astra Sportwagon set to be our team race support car and the phenomenal Holden Trailblazer LTZ that offers seven seats and 3.5 tonne towing capacity.

We are excited to welcome Gusto who have stepped up from bike sponsor to co-naming rights sponsor for 2018. Gusto have also taken a significant step forward with their new bikes set to look (and ride!) better than ever.

As a result of this terrific sponsorship situation, in 2018 we will be Holden Team Gusto.

Andy Portess and the team at Seight Sports are joining us in 2018. The crew at Seight Sports have done a phenomenal job to design and manufacture our outstanding new kit (with tight deadlines!) The team will proudly wear the new Holden Team Gusto kit early in the new year when the Australian Nationals get underway in Ballarat in the first week of 2018.

On the bike we welcome back race winners and team players alike with NRS tour winner Grace Brown, road captain and NRS stage winner Erin Kinnealy, Australian Champion and top sprinter Kimberly Wells and young gun Sarah Gigante who will step up to a full team member after spending 2017 as a development rider.

Joining us in 2018 for the first time will be Nicola McDonald (NSWIS) and former world tour star Carlee Taylor (Alé–Cipollini).

Other team sponsors and supporters in 2018 include: ShimanoPro4manceSchwalbeKaskK3GenovesePremax and Sam Miranda of King Valley.

In 2018 the team will contend and defend our team and individual titles in the National Road Series along with the Australian National Titles in Ballarat, The Tour Down Under in Adelaide, The Cadel Evans Road Race in Geelong and we will be proud participants in the first ever women’s Herald Sun Tour.