Lotto Soudal have named a squad focusing on stage wins for the Tour de France. Andre Greipel will be looking to add to his 11 stage wins whilst Tiesj Benoot will be riding for GC.

Greipel has Thomas De Gendt, Jens Keukeleire, Thomasz Marczynski, Marcel Sieberg and Jasper De Buyst.

Benoot has had a solid season riding GC, finishing 4th in Tirreno-Adriatico and 14th in the Criterium du Dauphine. He will be looking to finish top 10 in this race and he will have Thomas De Gendt and Jelle Vanendert for support with the latter two also given free reign should it suit. Benoot is also one of the favourites for Stage 9 over the cobblestones.

Vanendert has recaptured form this year that brought him a stage win in 2011 and the King of the Mountains jersey for 6 stages. He finished third in Fleche Wallone and second overall in the Tour of Belgium. He will be vital for Benoot in the climbing stages but may also be given opportunities to chase his own glory. De Gendt definitely will look to attack if given the chance in the second and third weeks looking to add to his 2 wins this year and his sole TDF stage win back in 2016.

Tiesj Benoot (BEL)
Jasper De Buyst (BEL)
Thomas De Gendt (BEL)
André Greipel (GER)
Jens Keukeleire (BEL)
Tomasz Marczynski (POL)
Marcel Sieberg (GER)
Jelle Vanendert (BEL)