Movistar have named a strong lineup for the Tour de France which includes three leaders in Alejandro Valverde, Nairo Quintana and Mikel Landa. They will be supported by Andrey Amador, Daniele Bennati, Imanol Erviti, José Joaquín Rojas and Marc Soler.

After crashing out of last year’s race, Valverde has returned to form this year bagging multiple victories and looked stronger than ever. He finished third here in 2015 and won the 2009 Vuelta a Espana.

Nairo Quinana is a former Giro d’Italia and Vuelta a Espana winner as well as a two time second placer here, whilst Landa was fourth here last year and third in the 2015 Giro d’Italia.

All 3 riders can stake a claim to win this race and the battle will be decided on the road.

Their support crew will be valuable in the earlier stages, and particularly on stage 9 where Imanol Erviti, Daniele Bennati and Jose Joaquin Rojas will be important whilst Andrey Amador and Marc Soler will provide good support in the mountains.

Alejandro Valverde (SPA)
Nairo Quintana (COL)
Mikel Landa (SPA)
Daniele Bennati (ITA)
Jose Joaquin Rojas (SPA)
Imanol Erviti (SPA)
Marc Soler (SPA)
Andrey Amador (CRC)